Helen Keller & a Library Visit

I haven’t finished any books since I last posted, but I am really, really enjoying Helen Keller’s autobiography, The Story of My Life.  I highly recommend it to anyone; the language is rich and the stories are interesting–much more so than any other autobiography I’ve read.  I’ll write more on it when I finish, but for now it’s a great treat.

Yesterday I realized that I had overdue books…oops.  So, Pookie and I took a trip to the library, with the intent of getting a few board books for her.  I did that…but Somehow, I ended up with a stack of my own…

The second and third Felicity books from American girl for lunch time readalouds.

The Celtic Knot, another “Girls of Many Lands” novel from American Girl (notice a theme here?)

Black Heels to Tractor Wheels by Ree Drummond

Run Like a Mother by Dimity McDowell and Sarah Bowen Shea

The Mountains Bow Down by Sibella Giorello

A big fat cookbook and a bunch of Helen Oxenbury books for Pookie

A lot of fun, easy reads before September sets in…looking forward to them!

What are you reading this week?

Leave a Reply

