No Books but Plenty of Wailing

Crying Out Loud by macfrancis_12
Crying Out Loud, a photo by macfrancis_12 on Flickr.

So, I have a summer cold. Also, Pookie nursed for the last time last night, is cutting teeth, has growing pains, and has separation anxiety about trying to walk on her own.

Needless to say, my mood isn’t fantastic; I won’t be winning any awards for Christ-likeness this week…though I think awards for such a thing would be counterproductive.

See how my brain can’t focus?

Maybe I should have just stayed in bed…

P.S.  The library sent me an email to inform me that the Mary Lincoln biography I’ve been { s l o w l y } enjoying is two weeks overdue.  Grr…

Leave a Reply

